The Tree Kisser Shop is OPEN!

TITLE-2

I’m so excited to announce the launch of The Tree Kisser Shop! It’s been such an adventure (and quite a learning experience) bringing these pieces from my imagination to my editing software to the screen printer and finally, to my office, ready to be shipped out to you! The first four designs are somewhat of an experiment. If they do well, inventory will be replenished ASAP and new designs (including men’s tops, which I’m not offering yet, much to my brother’s dismay) will be added quickly. I’m already finalizing my next order, so if I run out of your size, you won’t have to wait long!

The process of coming up with these designs was pretty simple. I asked myself what I wanted to wear and what I felt was missing in the market…and I forced myself to only include one kale pun (spoiler alert: there’s more in the next line). I ran the concepts by some trusted friends and family members, and if they passed that test they went on to the next round! When facing moments of doubt or indecision, which popped up every once in a while, I reminded myself to go with my gut and choose what I personally loved, not what I hoped other people would love. With that philosophy I know even if I fail, I will have been true to my passions, my personality, and my priorities.

My absolute favorite part of this collection is the partnership I’ve set up with the Love Infinitely Project, a non-profit for which I serve as a board member. 20% of the profits will be donated to the newly established Love Infinitely Animal Fund, which I will be directing. Funds will be allocated to deserving animal advocacy, rescue, or rights organizations that I have carefully vetted. Examples (though possibilities are endless) of uses for the money could be paying the adoption fee for a rescue group to save an animal from a shelter, contributing to medical costs for a severely sick or injured animal, paying for expenses associated with large scale rescues (i.e.: puppy mill & dog fighting busts), or sponsoring “pay-per-view” factory farming videos organized by the 10 Billion Lives Tour. Eventually, as the fund grows, we plan to establish our own self-sustaining programs.

As I work out the kinks of opening my shop, please bear with me if you experience any glitches. Also, please feel free to let me know if something isn’t working or if you need help navigating the shop. While I’ve had lovely mentors along the way (most notably Brenda of The Love Infinitely Project and David of Hendrick Boards), I still have things to learn. The best way to contact me is at thetreekisser@gmail.com.

Thank you all SO MUCH for your support and for the enthusiasm you’ve already shown. I can’t tell you how deeply I appreciate the community that has grown around The Tree Kisser. You guys are the best. <3

Happy shopping!

xoxo

Jessica

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Categories: Activism, Fashion

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

One Comment on “The Tree Kisser Shop is OPEN!”

  1. Adriana
    November 22, 2013 at 3:53 pm #

    OMG!!! I’m so happy I get to buy some of your shirts now :D

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 41 other followers

